Welcome to the English Twenty Club website. Whilst every effort is made to keep this web site up-to-date, inevitably there will be some errors or omissions.  Should you have a query or comment on any aspect of this web site, please inform the webmaster using the form found in the 'Contact Us' section.

The Members section contains information such as newsletters, current and past yearbooks plus other information and available merchandise relevant only to members.  To access this area please register or log in by clicking the 'Log In' link in the menu above.  Once you have been granted membership status, the members area will be accessible from the menu above.

Note: Registration will not be immediate as eligibility needs to be confirmed with the Membership Secretary.  An e-mail with information on how to create a password will be sent once your account has been activated.

2017 AGM


Notice is hereby given of the Annual General Meeting


to be held at the English Twenty Clubhouse, Bisley Camp


Sunday 28th May 2017 at 7pm


1.      Minutes silence


2.      Apologies for absence


3.      Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 29th May 2016


4.      Chairman’s report


5.      Report and accounts


6.      Election of Vice Presidents


7.      Election of Council members




M. Liversage

Hon Sec


Spring Meeting 2017

Entries for the 2017 Spring Meeting are now open.  Details can be found under the Competitons section of this web site.

England win European Long Range Match

Congratulations go to Jane Messer and her team on winning the European Long Range Match held at Bisley over the weekend of 8th/9th October.  The results are in the attached file.

2016 European Long Range results.pdf336.97 KB

England Team to Guyana 2017




Dick Winney






Martin Liversage



England Team to Guyana 2017

31st August 2016

The following have been selected to represent England at the West Indies Regional Championships to be hosted by the Guyana National Rifle Association in celebration of their 150th Anniversary.


Dick Winney

GB, England, Hertfordshire


Henry Day

GB, England, Suffolk


Martin Liversage

England, Lancashire


Andy Barnes

GB, England, Hertfordshire


Trevor Bryan



Phil Chapman-Sheath

GB, England, Lincolnshire


Sarah Cheslyn-Curtis



Andy Daw

GB, England, Hertfordshire


Christopher Heales

England, Norfolk


Ellie Joseph

GB, England, Somerset


Laura Kennedy



Adam Leech



Andrew Morley



Charlotte Staples



Nigel Stangroom

GB, England, Norfolk


Bruce Winney

GB, Hertfordshire


Seth Dowley

GB U25, Northants, Leicester and Rutland

Dick Winney

Posted 13th September 2016


Philip Rowell

It is with great sadness that we report the passing of Philip Rowell on Thursday 4th August in hospital.  Philip was a long standing member of the Club and for many years fulfilled the roles of both Secretary and Membership Secretary, as well being an organiser for the Spring Meeting.  Philip captained the winning National team in 1997 equalling the record score at that time.

The funeral is to take place on Tuesday 16th August at Shrewsbury Crematorium at 4:15 pm.

Posted 8th August 2016